Vampire Obsession?

I’ve made it clear by now that I love vampire stories even though I write in other genres as well. I love body art like tattoos and piercings too. So I wondered what kind of vampire body art was out there.

Drum roll please…

Here are the top six I found from a google search:


And the winner is:

You may be surprised to learn my winner is Maria Jose Cristerna, also known as “Vampire Woman”. She is a Mexican mother of four and a lawyer who has transformed herself with dental fangs, titanium horn implants, and over thirty piercings. She started her transformation when she was 21-years-old.

Click here for my source.

I admire the self-expression, but think it’s a bit much for me.

What do you think? Too much or just right…or not nearly enough?

2 Comments

  1. Oh I adore Maria Jose Cristerna! I had no idea who she was until the Huffington Post posted an article about her. She’s incredibly interesting and the funny part about it is that she seems incredibly nice! I listened to an interview she gave recently (in her native language since I speak Spanish 😀 ) and she seemed so normal and nice. lol I guess that will just reaffirm the saying to never judge a book by its cover. lol

  2. Thanks for commenting, VL! You always put a smile on my face.

    I read the Huffington Post article about her now you’ve got me curious about the interview. I can only speak a little Spanish so I’ll need a translator.

    I can easily believe everything you mentioned about her. I have a few tattoos/piercings and oftentimes wild hair and I’m normal and nice too. Of course, I can cover my stuff up with a suit and wig… lol


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

