What I’m Jamming

I’m still basking in the glow from a concert I went to two weeks ago here in H-town: Mint Condition, Anthony Hamilton, and Jill Scott. Jazzy Jeff and Doug E. Fresh did their thing between the main acts and Paul Wall even made an appearance. It was all the way live.

I love music. Sometimes I listen to it while I’m writing to really get in the groove.

If it’s a fight scene, I like to hear some upbeat hip-hop. If it’s a deathly, wicked, vampire-I’m-about-to-do-some-killing scene, I like to hear heavy metal. If it’s a sex scene, nothing compares to smooth jazz. Mostly, what you’ll find on my Pandora station, in addition to those mentioned above: Eric Benet, Trey Songz, Sade, Kenny G., Robin Thicke, Avant (“Read Your Mind” happens to be playing right now), Keyshia Cole, and Lil’ Wayne (I absolutely LOVE “How to Love”). I also play a lot of 80’s and 90’s music.

The music doesn’t influence my mood. My mood dictates the music.

Yes, I listen to all kinds of music, but I never EVER want to hear country. Just saying.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

