My Halloween Book Signing/Reception.

I have a day job, you know. Most writers do. So, in addition to traveling to surrounding areas to represent clients, I’ve been burning the midnight oil, doing fun stuff. Putting the finishing touches on my novel SHAMEFUL.

Unfortunately, my tight schedule means I’ve had to let some very good Halloween blogging opportunities pass. But don’t worry, I’ve saved drafts. I may even be able to backdate them so they’ll fit neatly within the last few days. We’ll see.

BUT I cannot let this moment pass:

I am thrilled to announce that my law school alma mater-Thurgood Marshall School of Law-will be hosting my first book signing this Thursday, October 27th, 4-7 pm, at 3100 Cleburne, Houston, TX 77004. They’re even nice enough to throw in a reception! Other alumni authors will be featured as well, though I’m the only one representing the fantasy/paranormal genre–which is just right for Halloween.

And guess what? YOU ARE INVITED!

So, if you’re reading this and you’re in the area, I’d love to see you there. If you’re not in the area, tell someone who is.

Tweet it. Facebook it. Email it. Text it.

But whatever you do, please don’t let me sit at the table alone…twiddling my thumbs…wondering why no one loves me. πŸ™‚

Here is the Facebook invite. And here is a map.

See you or someone you know there!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

