Total Hotness-A Writer’s Inspiration.

I’ll tell you what–there are some mighty fine male specimens walking this planet. My husband is just one of many. 🙂 And thankfully, he doesn’t mind me appreciating others that make me go mmmm.

In fact, a lot of my characters are inspired by real life hotness. Which brings me to Joe Manganiello, my eye candy of the week. A fellow who has inspired a character or two in my novels. I’ll tell you why: Muscles. Height. Ruggedness. Confidence. A man who looks like he can tear some ish up but still be delicate if asked nicely.

I love writing characters like this. Reading books that describe characters like this. And watching movies that show characters like this. Which is why I’m really looking forward to the movie Magic Mike on June 29, 2012.

According to LA Times and Huffington Post, Joe has been hinting at full frontal nudity. So I MUST watch it and evaluate for uh…artistic merit.

Oh, yeah. My girls and I have it on the calendar for a night out. There’s just too much hotness in this movie to pass up on: Channing Tatum, Mathew McConaughey, Alex Pettyfer, and Matt Bomer.

By the end of this movie, I should be ready to write five more books. One for each movie star.

“But Dicey, that’s a pretty shallow list. What about how a man is on the inside?”

Yeah, yeah, yeah. Later for all the inner qualities. Can’t I just be primal and appreciate physical appearances every once in a while?

Well, it’s my blog so…

*whispering to my fans* If you’ve read my novel Sleepy Willow’s Bonded Soul: The Narcoleptic Vampire Series Book #1, you may find it interesting to know that Joe was who I had in mind as I wrote Dario.

That is all.

4 Comments

  1. I’m going to have to see that movie. You have me very interested now! I’ve watched him on True Blood and he is great so it would be a real treat!

    By the way, have you read the “Fever” series by Karen Marie Moning? Dreamworks just bought the film rights to it and plan on making the books into movies. It would be nice if they could get Joe to play in them 🙂

  2. Susan, it will definitely be a real treat! I didn’t add him to my promo video as Dario because of his role on TB. I thought it would be a bit spoilery. Know what I mean? 😉

    I’ve heard about those books, but I haven’t read them. If Joe gets a role in the movie, I won’t hesitate to get a ticket.

  3. […] this old post, I discussed how Remi’s character was inspired by Nir Lavi. In this old post, I discussed how Joe Manganiello inspired my character Dario. I get inspiration from random input […]

  4. […] a bunch of screaming kids are involved, there’s not much fun to be had. Therefore, when I first found out Magic Mike was coming out, I immediately started planning an outing with my girls. Why? Because […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

