What Happens After The Day The Sun Stops Shining?

Kneeling down, I closed my eyes and tried to focus on the God I’d always believed in. As a human. And now as a vampire. But it was no use. The time had come. The time to atone for my sins. To face my maker. To give an account for what I’d done with my life…and afterlife.

It didn’t look good since I’d traded my soul for “immortality”. For the chance to exist without my illness. The illness that made me weak. Helpless. Vulnerable. Oh, yeah. I’d given it all up to be free of narcolepsy.

Too bad turning hadn’t cured me.

And too bad, I was about to be punished for it all.

I had no idea when my number would be called. When I’d stand alone before the all-supreme being and finally be cast in the lake of fire along with my boss, Franco. And that motherfucking maistre vampire of mine, Maximilian.

At least there was some justice in that.

But still.

I was scared shitless. Because my time was coming.

It was now dark as smut. No sun. No warmth. No chance of either returning. Although I could see fine in the dark and my body temperature was not affected, it was still scary. For one, my lover–the insane one with several faces–would be judged as well. But which face would be judged? We had no way of knowing. And I loved him so much, it pained me to think he may end up in the same place as me. Because of me.

Damn.

I did love him.

And it was too late to tell him. Them.

Aaron, Remi…I love you.

~Sleepy Willow~

=========================================================

This is a little goody I wrote for fans of my novel Sleepy Willow’s Bonded Soul: The Narcoleptic Vampire Series and to announce my participation in the The Day the Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour.

Fellow author and blog participant, Kim Koning, explained the tour:

There will be giveaways, interviews, contests…

Do you write or read dystopian, fantasy, paranormal, horror or science fiction?

Follow this tour…sign up if you are a writer…

Don’t miss out…it might be your last chance…before the sun stops shining…

End of the year? End of daylight? End of the sun?

Let us tell you what might happen after The Sun Stops Shining…

So, keep your eyes peeled for upcoming blog posts where I feature other indie authors particpating in the tour. There will be interviews, guest posts, and excerpts. Stay tuned.

If you dare.

12 Comments

  1. Oh, nice excerpt! I’ll be looking forward to your next book 🙂

    • Thanks, Susan! It’s not really an excerpt though, so it won’t be in the sequel. It’s just something fun I wrote in Willow’s voice to go along with our blog tour theme about the sun not shining. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  2. Neat intro! This blog tour is going to rock 🙂

  3. Good luck on your “tour”.

    • Thanks, Lynn! We’ve got some great stuff lined up.

  4. Thanks for the link love Dicey 🙂
    It’s going to be fun…or as fun as the darkness will allow 🙂
    See you on the tour…
    – Kim

    • Oh, we THRIVE in darkness. 😉

      You’re welcome.

  5. […] such networking event is The Day the Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour, which I mentioned here. It officially begins Dec. 26th, but I’m getting a head-start by featuring author […]

  6. […] with you today. In the spirit of showing love to indie authors, and in support of our upcoming The Day the Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour, I present the following interview with Georgina Kamsika, author of The Sulphur Diaries […]

  7. Hi! Great character blog! How can another supernatural suspense/thriller author get on board this blog tour train?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

