Ghosts On The Coast…Of NC.

I have a loooooong ride ahead of me today from Houston, TX to Greenville, NC. With my hubby and two little ones. We have DVDs, satellite radio, snacks, and designated stops along the way. And when we get there, my dad will see my sixteen-month-old son for the first time. Exciting stuff.

Very appropriate to have Micheal Rivers, a seasoned writer and native North Carolinian, interview on my blog today since he writes about things that kept me up at night when I was younger.

Micheal: Thank you very much for having me with you today, Dicey. It is a very great pleasure. To you and all of your readers I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Dicey: It’s my pleasure. So glad you took the time to do this. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours.

I’m always excited to chitchat with authors from my home state. There are more of us than Nicholas Sparks. πŸ™‚

Let’s dig in…

Q: With over thirty years investigating and collecting paranormal stories, is Ghosts of the North Carolina Shores intended to be informative, historical, frightening, or entertaining? Or is there something else you want your readers to gain from reading it? Please explain.

A:Β  Ghosts of the North Carolina Shores is actually all of the above. This book gives the reader information on the areas the hauntings were witnessed in. Historically speaking there are many of the spirits who came from a particular era and the areas they derived from are of great interest to many people. There are some frightening moments as well as entertaining and a bit of mystery. This book was made approved reading for the North Carolina Public Schools reading list for its geography, English, and historical value. I wanted the readers to not only know some of the mysteries of the state of North Carolina but also its historical significance in the shaping of our country. These are just a small number of things our younger generation should know to identify with their heritage as true Americans.

Dicey: Impressive. A textbook and Halloween campfire tale combined.

Q:Β  Did having a co-author for The Black Witch make it easier or more
difficult to write and why?

A:Β  There is actually no co-author for this novel. When it was posted by Amazon they listed my editor as a coauthor and wouldn’t remove it per my request. So it remains to look as though I have a co-author. All of my novels are written by myself and an irritable keyboard.

Dicey: Wow. Thanks for clearing that up.

Q:Β  As someone who served in the United States Marine Corps during Vietnam, I imagine you experienced a lot. Of the genres you write in, which do you think is most influenced by your military experiences: Fiction, Horror, Thriller or Paranormal. How so?

A:Β  I never use anything I have experienced from my days in the military. I usually draw my characters and stories from paranormal experiences from over the years. Each character is a compilation of many characters, or people I have been associated with over a lifetime. Fiction, Horror, Thriller or Paranormal they all have a life of their own.

β€œBe the host to your ghost”

Dicey: Don’t worry, Micheal. I host several ghosts in my head daily. πŸ™‚

Micheal is also part of our The Day The Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour, so you know he’s good people.

And may I add: Micheal, thank you for your service to our country.

Now, I gotta load the car with my precious cargo. Happy Holidays to all!

13 Comments

  1. Great interview very informative n direct

  2. Very interesting! I love hearing people recount their paranormal experiences. This is a definite must-read πŸ™‚

  3. Great interview!! πŸ™‚

  4. […] Micheal Rivers: Ghosts On The Coast…Of NC. […]

  5. Enjoyed the interview very much.

    Thanks

    Dave Perlmutter

  6. Great interview! It’s always nice to see where people gather their stories from.

  7. How I missed these wonderful comments is beyond my comprehension. Thank you one and all for reading the interview and a special thanks to Dicey(one of my favorite people) I wish you all the best and keep reading. Micheal Rivers

  8. I must have re-tweeted this post and now you are in the paper. Love social media – I just has so many surprises sometimes. It is under my twitter name @gypsyles πŸ™‚

    Here you are
    http://paper.li/INTERMILANt/1304198946


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

