Black Top Hat, Summer, and An Eagle.

The next author interview I am happy to feature on my blog is with Julia E. Antoine. She has several blogs for you to learn more about who she is as an author: Julia Antoine, Ju Ephraime, and Ju Ephraime1. You will also learn more about her books: The Man In The Black Top Hat, State of Ecstasy, and Temptation to Sin.

This interview will appear differently than the others because the questions did not originate from me, but the answers are still informative about the author. And it’s just in time for our The Day The Sun Stopped Shining Blog Tour that officially begins today.

Let’s get started…

Q. If you could travel in a Time Machine would you go back to the past or into the future?
A. I would most definitely go back to the past. I like the past and the way some things were. The simple life.

Q. If you could meet one person who has died who would you choose?
A. My father. I had a very close relationship with my father, and sometimes I miss him terribly.

Q. What is one book everyone should read?
A. I would have to say, Oliver Twist. It has something for everyone.

Q. Please tell us in one sentence only, why we should read your book.
A. The Man In The Black Top Hat, is based on a true story, and it’s disturbing, dark, and cutting edge.

Q. Any other books in the works? Goals for future projects?
A. Yes. I am currently working on finishing my novel, Loving Therese. It won the NaNoWri this year, and it’s the follow-up to my first novel, State of Ecstasy.

Q. What inspired you to want to become a writer?
A. My love of reading, which took me to all the different places I could not go to in real life. It was my escape.

Q. Tell us your most rewarding experience since being published.
A. Receiving positive reviews from my readers, and knowing they were patiently awaiting my next release.

Q. What is your favorite Quote?
A. β€œPerseverance is the key to success.” Julia E. Antoine

Q. Who are your favorite authors of all time?
A. Lisa Kleypas, Karen Hawkins, Gaelen Folly, Christine Feehan and Sherrilyn Kenyon. There is something unique about each one.

Q. If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be?
A. Driven To Endure

Q. What’s your favorite season/weather?
A. Summer. I love the heat of the summer. There are so many fun things to do in the summer.

Q. How did you celebrate the sale of your first book?
A. I went out to dinner.

Q. Hidden talent?
A. Interior Designer.Β  I can walk into an empty space and visually see the finished product, when no one else can.

Q. If you were a bird, which one would you be?
A. An eagle. I admire the graceful elegance of the eagle.

Q. Favorite places to travel?
A. Europe, the Caribbean.

Q. Favorite music?
A. Classic Rock.

Q. In your wildest dreams, which author would you love to co-author a book with?
A. I’m not going to put the name out there; I’m very superstitious that way.

Congratulations on winning the NaNoWri this year, Ju! Thanks for sharing these answers and giving us a glimpse into who you are and what makes your books special.

12 Comments

  1. Neat interview πŸ™‚ If I could time travel, I’d go to the future, then come back to the present, and win worldwide acclaim as a psychic with 100% accuracy.

  2. Very interesting glimpse into her mind πŸ˜‰
    And now I feel almost ashamed that I’ve never read Oliver Twist!

  3. If I could time travel I would beat Shakespeare at his own game…

    • He’d definitely be on my top list of folks to meet.

  4. Great interview, Dicey! Nice to meet you during the blog tour!

    Julie
    julie.jansen(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Thanks for the interview, Dicey. Even though the questions did not originate with you, (neither me); you were able to make them sound different by putting your personal touch on the entire thing. I believe that’s one of the things I like about your writing, it keeps you interested. BTW, I finished your book. Again, thanks!

    • Why, thank you. I enjoy interviews. The adverse witnesses I have to cross-examine do not. πŸ™‚

      You finished my book??? Oh, snap! Any thoughts?

  6. […] Julia Antoine: Black Top Hat, Summer, And An Eagle. […]

  7. Mini Satin Top Hat Black…

    […] oWri this year, Ju! Thanks for sharing these answers and giving us a glimpse int […]…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

