Think BIG. Plan Well. Make It Happen.

It’s a little late for New Year’s Resolutions, but I’ll share my 2012 mantra with you anyway: Think BIG. Plan well. Make it happen.

To start my new year off right, I was featured in the January 2012 issue of Woman’s Essence Magazine (For & About Powerful Women). In fact, I actually made the cover. Yay!

Click on it to read, download, and share the interview. Also read about the best jobs for women in 2012, fashion tips, how to exercise when you’re pregnant, relationship advice, beautiful destinations for your next vacation, and more.

Speaking of vacation…

I enjoyed visiting with friends and family in NC and GA during the holidays. Got a chance to sign a lot of books too. Hopefully, folks will visit with us here in TX next time. πŸ™‚

#notholdingmybreath

Another good thing to start my year off well was a 4.5-star review from Jane at Lindsay and Jane’s Views and Reviews: “I liked the writing, the story, the characters, the pace, I enjoyed reading it and the editing was spot on!”

It’s hard putting my work out there for the world to criticize, but it’s always NICE to have it appreciated.

Thanks WE and Jane and Happy 2012 to all!

12 Comments

  1. Great plan, great cover, and interesting magazine. I like that you made a New Year’s resolution. Better late than never. I have not made one. I’m going to go with the fates.

    • I usually don’t make one, but I realized I kept saying saying “think BIG” over and over. Then I thought it was only half the story and needed development, hence the rest. I hope the fates are very, very good to you this year!

  2. Congrats, Dicey! You rock πŸ™‚

  3. Congratz on making it onto the magazine! That must be so exciting. Hope your New Year goes great. You’ve certainly started off with a bang πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Susan! I hope you have a wonderful 2012.

  4. OMG!!! That’s totally awesome Dicey! I’m sooo happy for you hon! Woo hoo! πŸ˜‰ *thumbs up*

  5. Congratulations on both of your accomplishments! A good review is like gold! If you keep chanting that mantra, I can’t imagine what else you’ll do! What an inspiration you are!

    • Thanks, CF! In a world of negativity, a good review is definitely like gold. I’d continue to write anyway, but it broadens my smile while I do so. πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats on the cover and great words of wisdom!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

