Free Ebook To YOU For My Birthday/Anniversary!

I’m doing some celebrating this week. Why?  Because:

1) It’s been one year since I published my first book,

AND

2) My 38th birthday is in five days.

What I have to show for the last year is more gray hair around my temples, thirty pounds of weight loss, and a total of three published books. I’m nowhere near where I’d like to be in life, but I’m further than I was this time last year. And MUCH further than I would have been had I not stepped outside my comfort zone and ventured into publishing my labors of love.

I assure you taking the risks I have has not been easy. Balancing my roles as a wife, mother, attorney, and author has been downright hard and hectic. But it’s been fun and rewarding as well. Some of the fun has been interacting with all of you wonderful readers and authors. Thank YOU for being on this journey with me!

So…to celebrate, I’m going to make my first published novel Sleepy Willow’s Bonded Soul (The Narcoleptic Vampire Series book 1)  FREE on Kindle for the next five days. Download and read it, if you haven’t already. If you have, THANK YOU! and be sure to write a review and/or tell somebody else to download it while it’s free.

ANNOUNCEMENT***ANNOUNCEMENT***ANNOUNCEMENT

In case you’re not linked to me on Goodreads or Facebook…or just happened to miss the announcement, Sleepy Willow’s Loosed Soul (The Narcoleptic Vampire Series book 3) will be released on October 31, 2012. Here is the cover:

Here is the synopsis: Willow has had it rough…and not just in the sex department. Trials and tribulations have been plentiful, but she’s proven she has what it takes to survive as an illegal undead with narcolepsy.

Her inner strength and powerful supernatural allies have been unexpected weapons in her arsenal. Working at Pit of Hades Fetish Club and being bonded to her lover with multiple personalities have helped her cope. But will these weapons and coping mechanisms be enough to guide her through the strenuous physical and emotional battles ahead? Or will it all crumble under the weight of heinous deeds she must do to become the predestined warrior in the Book of Unbiblical Prophecies?

And in the end, will winning matter if Willow can’t have what she desires most—redemption for her soul?

9 Comments

  1. Happy B’Day, Dicey, on both counts. I like the book cover, although I not certain if I would read the book or just admire the cover…to have a body like that!

    Best!

    • Thanks, Julia! Jaies is rocking that red bikini, isn’t she? Thirty pounds less and some lipo–I’d be able to hang with her. Maybe. 😀

  2. Happy Book-a-versary and Happy Birthday!! Both of them are worthy celebrations! x

    • Thanks, Kim! How have you been? We haven’t chatted in ages.

      • Been a rocky time in the personal life – so I have been quiet – but getting back to my normal self this month 🙂
        How have you been hun?
        x

  3. Congrads! And Happy Born Day! I am not sure if you recall who I am…this is Ricardo Powell’s wife…we only met like 2 times. But ever since Mrs. Powell shared with me a book I have been a supporter of yours…telling all those who will listen about your books. As a writer myself I super dig your stride and wish you nothing but blessings in continuing. If you are ever accepting mentees I would like to sign up under your camp. 🙂

    Mona

    • I will be purchasing your book to come…looks like a smash!

    • Hey, Mona! Of course, I remember you. The Powells have been like family since I was knee-high to a flee. That means you are too, by extension. Thanks for the well wishes. I wish you much success in your writing endeavors as well. I’m not sure I would be the best mentor, considering I’m still fumbling in the shadows, but I’ll gladly share anything with you I can.

      • Well I am glad you recalled who I am. Even if you are fumbling, from the outside looking in your doing it! Your writing your own script (figuratively and metaphorically). Balancing careers in what appears to be two polar opposite fields is awesome! To me at least, because this is my same goal. I am an applicant for a public policy program and should my career go as planned I will still continue my art. I will stay tuned into your blog for your words of wisdom. If you ever have some free time check out my site: candid feedback would be great. Oh, I just started a book club in my area and you are certainly one of the authors we will read from. I get excited when I see young sistah’s living out their talents! So I am def. a supporter. 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

