The Narcoleptic Vampire Series Vol. 3.1 Coming Soon.

By now, you know Dicey likes to shake things up. Cross boundaries. Throw the formulaic BS you expect to read in a book out the motherfreaking window, and hit you with things you never saw coming. Well, you think you know…but you are NOT ready for what I have in store next.

Volumes 1-3 of The Narcoleptic Vampire Series have caused quite a stir. Some readers have become hardcore fans. Others have thought I needed to be institutionalized. Fine. I knew what I was getting into when I embarked on this sexy, wild, daring, risky author brand. So, let’s be clear. I take the risky part as seriously as I do the sexy, wild, and daring parts. I’m rolling the dice again. What’s coming next is strictly for fans of my series. Those willing to see how far I’m willing to go. Ohhhh, I’m willing to go far AND I’m not so disillusioned that I haven’t considered there will even be a divide amongst fans this time. Some will love it. Others will wonder whether my parents dropped me on my head.

What am I rambling on about?

Vol. 3.1 of the series. Zeek’s love story.

If you read Vol. 3, Sleepy Willow’s Loosed Soul, you know Zeek had MANY challenges in her human life. Now that she’s a vampire, how will this affect her perspective? And given the worldwide event at the end of Vol. 3, who would make a suitable mate for her?

Thorn, that’s who. He. Will. Be. Bringing. It.

Vol. 3.1 will be about newly-turned vampire, Zeek, finding love in spite of her abnormality, in the most unlikely suitor, in the most unlikely situation. It will also be about Zeek learning how to balance this love with her bonded duties to her maistress vampire, Willow.

My working visual prototypes are Brazilian supermodel Lea-T for Ezekiel (Zeek):

Lea-T

And actor, choreographer Columbus Short for Hawthorne (Thorn):

Columbus Short 2

This book, which I’m intending to make a novella, will be a departure from my first person narrative. It will be written from Zeek and Thorn’s perspective in third person, focusing primarily on their romance.

If you met Zeek in the last book, you’re probably wondering what the hell I’m about to pull, and how well I can pull it off. Oh, believe me–I find Zeek and Thorn challenging to write. But just as my character with multiple personalities, and my vampire with narcolepsy, I’m having SO much fun doing it. I’d love to share more of what I’m writing for them, but I can’t without spoiling Zeek’s special quirks and what her love interest, Thorn, is bringing to the table. All I can say, is…

GET READY.

Don’t worry. I’m not abandoning Sleepy Willow. She will be back in full effect after I write romances for some of her grooms.<–That will confuse you, if you haven’t read Sleepy Willow’s Bonded Soul (Vol. 1) , Sleepy Willow’s Heartless Soul (Vol. 2), and Sleepy Willow’s Loosed Soul (Vol. 3) of my series yet. So read them. Volumes 1-3 are from Sleepy Willow’s perspective. Vol. 4 will be from her perspective too. And I’ll try to make it where you don’t miss major events in Willow’s world if you decide to skip Zeek’s story because of her “issues”. 😀

I’ll be traveling a lot over the next few weeks and may not post anything new until I return. It just depends on how accessible the internet will be. With that mind, I wish you all a very wonderful and safe holiday season!

17 Comments

  1. Sounds fun. I’ll look forward to seeing what you come up with for 3.1!

  2. Dicey, I’m looking forward to it! I’m almost done with #3 🙂 OMG, Zeek!

    • Yeah, reading #3 is essential to learn exactly what her human life was like. I’m glad you’re reading it now and STILL looking forward to Zeek’s story. 😀

  3. Greetings! I’ve been reading your website for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!

  4. I love that you have a picture that shows us what you were thinking of when you created the Zeek character. Very Cool! I happen to love novellas and short stories to fill in the details in a series.

  5. bookmarked!!, I really like your site!

    • Great! Thanks for visiting. Come again, Raymond.

  6. Really weird, a story of a woman who was a narcoleptic human who voluntarily became a vampire to try and cure it.

    • Yep. It is a rather weird story, Ollie, but entertaining, I suppose.

      • Dicey, your story is entertaining. Sometimes I just grin at the whole Willow background. (Well not all of it).

        • Thanks, Vanessa! Willow has definitely had a rough go of it. I hope she can get back to having a positive outlook on her afterlife. 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

