Back To…Social Media.

July was better. Thanks for asking. πŸ˜€Β It was still busy as all hell, but I felt more relaxed.

Now that August rushed in and caught me by surprise, I think it’s best to get back down to business with my social media interaction. I’ve come up with this nifty SCHEDULE to help me out on Facebook, Twitter, and my blog:

Make Me Laugh Monday–funny memes, humorous links and videos

Talk About It Tuesday–present a topic for discussion, accept questions to answer

Hump Day Hunk and Honey-hot guy AND girl of the week pics

Theater Thursday–discuss movies and TV shows

Freebie Friday–post links to free ebooks, accept posts of free reads from other authors

Sample Saturdays–post hot excerpts from favorite books (mine will be included occasionally) or songs, accept excerpts from other authors

Secrets to Success Sundays–post awesome motivational, inspirational, and spiritual (non-religion affiliated) quotes, along with who said them.

My posts will include diversity of gender, race/ethnicity/nationality, political ambiguity, and neutrality of religion. I’ll stick to entertainment as much as possible, which involves movies, TV shows, music, books, and sometimes sports. I will include sexy, adult topics often. Sometimes, I will drop the F-bomb and other choice, albeit profane, words. All are welcomed and encouraged to join in on the fun. Emphasis on F-U-N.Β I’ll follow this schedule on FB with short posts, Twitter, with even shorter posts, and on my blog, with long posts on topics I feel like expanding on. And I’ll do it until I get tired…or realize no one cares.

Since this is Secrets to Success Sundays, this is my quote for the day:

β€œWhenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.” ~Mark Twain

Thankfully, Mr. Twain, I don’t have to worry about that. Dicey is a very non-mainstream, non-status quo type person.

4 Comments

  1. Well, your schedule helped me a little. I was debating which book from my frighteningly large TBR list to go for next and saw your post about Eric from Trueblood. That reminded me I must read the third novel in your series next! I miss Willow and can’t wait to see how things play out with her.

    • Aw, thank you, Suzie! I get the frighteningly large TBR thing 100%. If I read 2 books a day, every day for the rest of my life, I don’t think I would have read every book I already have. It’s amazing how many I’ve accumulated over the past year AND I’m still adding to it. I’m grateful that you’re interested in reading book #3 of my series. When I think about how many books are out there, it’s a wonder mine ever get read. LOL I hope you enjoy it. Btw, I remember you published a book recently, but I can’t remember your pen. Please tell it to me again. I know I added it on my TBR list, but again–it’s frighteningly large. πŸ˜‰

      • Hey, Dicey. I sent you a message on Facebook πŸ™‚

        • I got the friend request. Yay!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

