#TheaterThursday ~Best Night For Network TV.

Two of my favorite shows return tonight! Yay!

Season 5 of The Vampire Diaries premieres tonight at 8/7c on CW. I’m looking forward to whatever shirtless nonsense Damon will get into. Yeah. I said it. He’s just so delicious to watch.

the vampire diaries

And then–Scandalย is back. Season 3 premieres tonight at 10/9c on ABC. “The secret is out”, though I’m sure there will be many more. Let’s get it, Kerry Washington.

Scandal

I just need to bitch for a minute. There’s a third show I usually watch on Thursday nights between TVD and Scandal: Beauty and the Beast. But some genius decided it would premiere next Monday, Oct. 7th, instead. WRONG.

beauty and the beast

Who in the world thought it was a good idea to switch Beauty and the Beast to MONDAY NIGHTS??? No, no, no. That will be the kiss of death. Put it back on Thursday nights after The Vampire Diaries like you did last season, or you will kill the show. In case you didn’t know, new show Sleepy Hollow is a HIT. It will air at the same time on Mondays 9/8c. You are asking viewers to choose between B&B and SH. I bet you B&B will be forgotten, since we’ve already started watching SH for the season. Don’t believe me? How ’bout this–B&B has 274,432 fans on FB after one full season. After only THREE episodes of SH, that show has…wait for it…511,061 fans.

You see what I mean?

Change B&B back to Thursday nights or suffer the consequences of losing most of your fan base and not being renewed for a third season. There’s room for all these paranormal/supernatural shows. I don’t want to miss any of them.

No charge for the advice, CW. You’re welcome.

5 Comments

  1. Ok I was tired of B & B and never watched the last 4 episodes but after this I went back and watched the last two and now I gotta see what happens.

    • Hey, Doug! I’d love to know what happens next too, but not at the expense of missing Sleepy Hollow. B&B will take a backseat. I’ll have to catch it when I catch it…like on Netflix, maybe. If a lot of people go that route, it’s gone. On another note, I discovered why they changed nights. The Originals, which is a spinoff of TVD, airs after TVD on Thursday nights now. That makes sense. I can understand why they moved B&B. But Monday nights at that particular time slot is just not going to work. They need to go back to the drawing board and come up with either another night or another time. Sure glad I’m not the producer of the show. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

